6 month Internship experience at InnovAccer ๐Ÿฆ„

6 month Internship experience at InnovAccer ๐Ÿฆ„

ยท

4 min read

Introduction

Hello Folks, Hope you all are doing well. ๐Ÿ‘‹

I'm Apoorv. I've recently finished my internship at a unicorn startup InnovAccer ๐Ÿฆ„ .

I have been working with InnovAccer for the past 6 months and it has been a wonderful experience. In this blog, I'll be talking about my experience of working there.

If you are curious to know how did I get an offer from them, You can check my previous blog.

As it was a 6 months internship, I'll share my experience in month wise order.

1st Month ๐Ÿ™‚

My internship started on 17th January 2021. The first week was pretty chill. I got introduced to my team members and the project I'll be working on. I was told to explore the project for some time and check out different features to get an idea of how things are working. Later on, I had to apply for laptop and VPN access but It took some time and I had to wait for almost 20-25 days for the laptop to arrive.

2nd Month ๐Ÿ˜Ž

So I got my laptop at the end of the first month and had started working in the last week. This month I was given a few basic tasks to get an understanding of the code so that I become comfortable when bigger tasks or feature requests will be assigned to me in the future. The project was built on ReactJS. I had previous experience of working with it so It was really easy for me to complete all the tasks on time.

3rd Month ๐ŸŽ‰

After getting a decent hold on the codebase and coding pattern, I was ready to look after the bigger issues and major feature requests. I worked on integrating some of the features requests which were going to be directly used by Doctors and Hospital staff. I could see my code deployed on the web app which was getting used by a lot of people out there and it made me really happy ๐Ÿš€.

At the end of the month (which is also a quarter-end) we had a small game evening where we played Poker and had a lot of fun. ๐Ÿƒ

4th Month and 5th Month ๐Ÿ‘จ๐Ÿปโ€๐Ÿ’ป

These two months, I was moved to a different team. It was a completely new project and I had set up a lot of things from scratch. These 2 months were really hectic as I had to complete the beta version of the application and deploy it before the deadlines. I really enjoyed working in these months and I got to learn a lot of new things about Video calling, Web Sockets, Cameras and Mic Testing and other things related to video calls. I was the only Frontend Engineer in this team so It was really a great opportunity for me to build things from scratch and learn a lot.

6th Month ๐Ÿ˜ข(Last month)

In the last month, I was moved back to my original team as I completed the Project of the previous team on time and successfully deployed it. ๐ŸŽ‰ In this month, I continued working on improving and adding new features on the web app for making communication between doctors, hospitals and patients better.

Today (16th July) was my last day at InnovAccer, I had a small farewell call with all the members of the team. I thanked each and everyone for giving me a chance to work in their team and for helping me to grow as an Engineer. I really liked working with everyone. People are really supportive and helpful in my team. ๐Ÿ’™

Ending Note

Overall, it was a really nice experience working there. The culture is really good and the people are very supportive. I would like to thank Bandana, my mentor, who helped me at every step whenever I faced a problem related to Tech or Non-Tech. I wish I get to work with such an amazing team again.

On the note, Thanks for reading my experience. If you get a chance to work at InnovAccer never miss the opportunity ๐Ÿ˜‰

Did you find this article valuable?

Support Apoorv Taneja by becoming a sponsor. Any amount is appreciated!